Maria Christina Bridal Boutique

Perfect Dress for the Perfect Day

Feedback From Satisfied Clients

Maria Christina Bridal Boutique in Chippenham, Wiltshire is dedicated to providing intricately designed wedding gowns at prices you can afford. Read below the testimonials of our past clients to learn what they have to say about me and the quality of the wedding gowns and beauty services we offer.

Jessica Hallt

Maria Christina went above and beyond to help me find a unique style of dress for my beach wedding abroad. She gives honest feedback and has a lovely range of dresses at affordable prices aswell as dresses that can be adapted to achieve your dream dress. Thanks for all your help!

April 11th, 2018.

Kerry Odell

I had the most incredible experience last night, I seriously wouldn’t recommend going anywhere else!
There is a huge range of dresses and accessories to suit all budgets and Maria is so helpful, kind and patient, she really knows her stuff! I felt totally at ease and that doesn’t happen often. Make this your first point of call, you won’t need to go anywhere else!
Am really looking forward to my big day now. 

April 17th, 2018.

Layla Hood
This is a hidden gem. Absolutely amazing experience, could try as many dresses on as I liked and Maria gave me the full bridal experience. Her knowledge and truthful opinion helped me find my dream princess gown. Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience Maria!
March 24th, 2018.

Anina van Niekerk
I have a lot of body issues and was so nervous beforehand! But the lovely Maria put me at ease and created a wonderful experience. I left feeling like a princess! I would recommend Maria Christina to any bride.
March 28th, 2018.

Sarah Alvis

I just wanted to say a massive Thank you for putting on such a fabulous show last night. 

Like most ladies,I have always dreamt of putting on that white dress, but I never thought it would ever happen, I have never been confident in my body or fashion choices that I made, but I finally met a man that makes me feel fabulous, 

I was nervous about having to try dresses on, or even knowing what I would like, but after attending your show I feel so much more at ease with the whole process, your welcome was so warm and your knowledge made me feel like I would be in safe hands, not to mention your models being such beautiful real people. 

So I just want to say thank you for putting on such a lovely informative show, and making me feel so much more relaxed about the whole process,  now I know I am going to love choosing and wearing the dress I have always dreamt off,

You definitely have a customer in me.

Feb 23, 2018.

Dawn Croxson
5 stars isn't enough to rate Maria! Absolutely wonderful lady. So helpful, passionate & caring. She stayed at the shop until gone 10pm at night until I had found the dress for me, the shop is 1.5hrs away from me and most certainly worth the drive. This was the first shop I visited which says it all. Not many ladies can say they found 'the one' from their very first dress shopping trip so certainly save yourself alot of time and come to this lovely lady who will give you 110% percent effort and ensure you find the dress for you. I normally hate shopping but I found this to be a really enjoyable evening and I can't wait to go back when my dress is ready! Thank you sooo much! Very excited to see my dress again.
Dec 22, 2017.

Xenia Tye

I have visited this boutique a couple of times and I can safely say that Maria's customer service is outstanding! She made me feel so comfortable and special and really listened to everything I wanted. Her passion for her job is clear to see and her patience, kindness and professionalism really shine through - exactly what you need when you're trying on wedding dresses for the first time, which can be a nerve-wracking and sometimes overwhelming experience! Not to mention the prosecco and chocolates which are a lovely extra! Thank you so much Maria for all of your help; trying on dresses at your boutique is an experience I won't forget.

May 20, 2017.

Amye Bundy

Maria Christina is so friendly and enthusiastic. I went last week for my first look at wedding dresses and what and amazing experience it was. we were greeted by Maria with unexpected prosecco and chocolates for my bridal party, this made it so special and fun. Maria helped me try on a range of styles to find what suited me, a beautiful collection of dresses. I cannot recommend this boutique more. Thank you.

June 18, 2017. 

Ruta Neverauskaite   

What a lovely experience shopping for a wedding dress!!!! I must admit I don't even like shopping, so when my future sister in law booked an appointment with Maria Christina, I went in expecting to just have a glass of prosecco and pick the first dress that fit. But I cannot stress enough how amazing Maria was! She let us browse through the dresses, offered very(!) useful advice and showed genuine interest in us. Even the process of trying on the dresses felt special and relaxed (unlike another bridal shop we tried locally.....)

5* does not seem high enough for the experience we had at Maria Christina boutique, and to top that I now have the perfect dress!

May 2, 2017.

Louise Conabeare
5* is not a high enough rating for Maria Christina and the lovely ladies there!

I had my appointment yesterday evening and Maria kept the salon open after hours to accommodate us. At no point did she rush us and we had plenty of time to browse through all the gorgeous gowns. As a slightly curvy lady (14/16) I was very self conscious about trying on gowns and I didn't have to worry at all, Maria was fantastic and quickly put me at ease! The dresses looked stunning and there were so many options to try, with a glass of fizz I was soon more relaxed and enjoying the appointment. Maria gave genuine and honest comments on each of the looks and couldn't have been more helpful or considerate. She made the appointment very personal to my taste and didnt push me to choose anything I wasnt sure of. With a fabulous range of accessories I have my entire outfit sorted and all under budget too! I would highly recommend coming here to anyone looking for their dream dress as Maria is so accommodating and helps you create a look perfect for you and makes you feel very special indeed! Mum and I cannot thank you enough!x
April 19, 2017.

Jessica Haddrell

Maria Christina went above and beyond to help me find a unique style of dress for my beach wedding abroad. She gives honest feedback and has a lovely range of dresses at affordable prices as well as dresses that can be adapted to achieve your dream dress. Thanks for all your help!

April 11, 2017.

Dawn Croxson

Thank you for all your help you have been great and I must say you're the only one who has made it feel important and you've spoke to me on a personal level rather than just another customer like other shops I've spoke to.

March 27, 2017.

Abby Carter

I went to Maria Christina yesterday with my mum for a make up consultation. When we got there we started talking to the make up artist and ended up going to their Bridal Boutique and tried on a few dresses! It was fantastic! I felt so comfortable. So looking forward to our next longer appointment there to try on dresses and have my make up trial done! Thank you to the girls that helped us! 

October 23, 2016.

Emily Johnson

I had a great Friday afternoon trying on dresses and having my make up done with the team. They did a stunning job and made me feel very special.

October 24, 2016.

Claire-Louise Henstridge

My sister took me today to look at dresses, they were so friendly and helpful.They made me feel comfortable doing something normally out of my comfort range. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for their perfect dress. Can't wait to go and have my makeup done next.

November 1, 2016.

Charlotte-Amy Faulkner

Took my sister here to have a look at wedding dresses. Literally couldn't have found a more welcoming place. They listened to exactly what she wanted and did everything they could to make her happy and feel comfortable. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for their dream dress!

November 1, 2016.

Alice Miller

Best Bridal experience I've had! All the girls were amazing!

December 15, 201.